Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsNo Pakistan Player in ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2023

No Pakistan Player in ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2023

There is no Pakistan player in ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2023.

The International Cricket Council declared on Monday that four Indian cricketers, including skipper Suryakumar Yadav, have been selected for the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2023, no player from Pakistan have been included in the team.

Eleven exceptional players who made an impression in 2023—whether it was with the bat, the ball, or their all-around skills—are recognized as members of the ICC Team of the Year.

After leading Australia to their first-ever World Test Championship (WTC) 2021–23 victory and claiming 42 wickets in total throughout the year, Pat Cummins was chosen captain of the Test Team of the Year.

There are concerns over the team’s overall performance and individual skill on the international scene given the lack of Pakistani players in the ICC Teams of the Year. Cricket fans in Pakistan are left wondering why the game was left out.

The 2023 ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year:

  •     Rohit Sharma (c) – India
  •     Shubman Gill – India
  •     Travis Head – Australia
  •     Virat Kohli – India
  •     Daryl Mitchell – New Zealand
  •     Heinrich Klaasen (wk) – South Africa
  •     Marco Jansen – South Africa
  •     Adam Zampa – Australia
  •     Mohammed Siraj – India
  •     Kuldeep Yadav – India
  •     Mohammed Shami – India

The 2023 ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year:

  •     Phoebe Litchfield
  •     Chamari Athapaththu (C)
  •     Ellyse Perry
  •     Amelia Kerr
  •     Beth Mooney (wk)
  •     Nat Sciver-Brunt
  •     Ash Gardner
  •     Annabel Sutherland
  •     Nadine de Klerk
  •     Lea Tahuhu
  •     Nahida Akter

Also read this: Pakistan Hockey Team Marginally Improved in FIH Rankings

Visit our Urdu site

- Advertisment -

Most Popular