Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsPakistan Team Reaches Dubai for T20 Series Against Afghanistan

Pakistan Team Reaches Dubai for T20 Series Against Afghanistan

The T20 series against Afghanistan will start on March 24 in Sharjah.

The national squad will subsequently head to Sharjah for three T20 Series Internationals against Afghanistan, which are slated for March 24, 26, and 27.

The 15-member national squad and three travelling reserves took off from Lahore’s Allama Iqbal International Airport in the evening and flew to this location.

Here are some images of the youthful team that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) posted on Twitter.

In his post, PCB stated, “We have landed in the UAE ahead of the T20I series against Afghanistan.

It is important to note that the PCB named a brand-new lineup with Shadab Khan as captain for the forthcoming away game after resting several crucial players, including all-format captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, and Shaheen Afridi.

Shadab Khan (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, and Zaman Khan are the players for Pakistan.

Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah, and Usama Mir are the reserves.

Visit Our Urdu Site..

- Advertisment -

Most Popular