Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeGeneral Elections 202411 Womens Succeeded in General Seats of NA

11 Womens Succeeded in General Seats of NA

11 Womens succeeded in general seats of the National Assembly (NA).

11 womens belonging to different parties have succeeded in winning the election of National Assembly (NA) seats by directly contesting the election.

Visit our urdu site:

According to the details, 11 women have won the election from different constituencies of the National Assembly in the election held on February 8.

The Election Commission declared PTI-backed independent candidate Shandana Gulzar successful with 78971 votes from NA-30 Peshawar.

In Hafizabad NA-67, PTI-backed independent candidate Aniqa Mehdi defeated former federal minister Saiza Tard Ko, securing victory with 208,943 votes.

Nosheen Iftikhar, representing the Muslim League-Nawaz, has been re-elected as MNA from NA-73 Sialkot, securing 112143 votes.

Shezra Mansab from NA-112 Nankana Sahib has won the National Assembly election by getting 105646 votes and defeating former Federal Interior Minister Ejaz Shah.

Maryam Nawaz, the vice president of Muslim League-Nawaz, has won the National Assembly election for the first time by getting 83885 votes from NA-119.

From NA-156, PTI-backed independent candidate Ayesha Nazir Jatt won by securing 119,820 votes.

Tahmina Daultana, representing the Muslim League-Nawaz, won again in the MNA seat from NA-158, gathering 111196 votes.

In NA 185 DG Khan, Zartaj Gul secured re-election as Member of the National Assembly, gathering 94881 votes.

In NA-202 Khairpur, Nafeesa Shah of Pakistan Peoples Party emerged victorious with 146083 votes, NA-209 saw Shazia Murri securing victory with 156002 votes, and Asia Ishaq of MQM won with 74672 votes from NA-232 Karachi.

It’s worth noting that out of the 111 parties registered in the Election Commission, they issued tickets to 280 women on the general seats of the National Assembly in the election.

Read also this:First woman member of assembly elected from Chitral

Click here for latest news

- Advertisment -

Most Popular