Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeLatest NewsPoliticsAli Amin Gandapur Elected Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Ali Amin Gandapur Elected Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

PTI leader Ali Amin Gandapur was elected as the Chief Minister of KPK.

Tehreek-e-Insaf leader Ali Amin Gandapur and Muslim League-N’s Ibadullah were competing in the race for chief minister.

The session of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly under the chairmanship of the newly elected Speaker Babar Saleem Swati is going on in which the new Chief Minister was elected.

The session of the Provincial Assembly was presided over by Speaker Babar Saleem Swati. During the meeting, members present in the House and Tehreek-e-Insaaf workers shouted slogans.

On this occasion, the speaker repeatedly asked to remain silent, but the workers continued to raise slogans.

The meeting of KP Assembly started late than the scheduled time but the number of members was less. Later, the assembly session formally started with the recitation of the Holy Quran, after which the speaker directed the members supporting the Chief Minister candidate Ali Gandapur to go to Lobby No. 1 while the supporters of the other candidate, Dr. Ibadullah, went to Lobby 2. I was instructed to go.

On this occasion, slogans were raised in favor of Ali Amin Gandapur. In the House, Tehreek-e-Insaf activists kept shouting slogans in favor of the founding chairman, while the bells were repeatedly rung to call the members of the Assembly back to the House.

Later, Ali Gandapur got 90 votes and was elected as the Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Against him, the nominated candidate of the opposition, Dr. Ibadullah, got 16 votes.

It should be noted that after the establishment of Pakistan, Ali Amin Gandapur has been elected as the 20th Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Also read this: KP Assembly: Suraya Bibi Nominated for Deputy Speaker

Visit our Urdu site

- Advertisment -

Most Popular