Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsNew Zealand Won the First T20 Match Against Pakistan

New Zealand Won the First T20 Match Against Pakistan

1St T20 match played between Pakistan & New Zealand, New Zealand won.

Pakistan team proved to be a wall of sand in front of New Zealand bowling line in T20, 4 players of Pakistan could not even enter double figures.

In response to New Zealand’s 226 runs, the Pakistan team could only score 180 runs. Tim Southee took the most wickets on behalf of New Zealand.

On behalf of Pakistan, Saeem Ayub scored 27, Mohammad Rizwan 25, Babar Azam 57, Fakhar Zaman 15, Iftikhar Ahmed 24, Azam Khan 10 runs.

The performance of captain Shaheen Afridi, Abbas Afridi, Osama Mir, Haris Rauf was disappointing, these players could not even enter double figures.

Earlier, in the first match of the 5 T20 series played between Pakistan and New Zealand, the captain of the national cricket team, Shaheen Shah Afridi, won the toss and decided to field first.

On behalf of New Zealand, Finn Allen and David Conway started the innings, but Shaheen Afridi caught David Conway out on the second ball, but in the third over of the innings, Shaheen Afridi gave 24 runs.

Alan became a victim of Abbas Afridi, he played an innings of 34 runs in 15 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 3 fours, he was dismissed by Abbas Afridi.

Several easy catches were dropped and misfielding by the Pakistan fielders, which the Kiwi batsmen took full advantage of and New Zealand’s third wicket fell for 128 when Kane Williamson was dismissed for 57, in his innings. 9 squares were included.

New Zealand’s fourth wicket of Glenn Phillips fell when he was caught out by Babar Azam for just 19 runs off the ball of Abbas Afridi, after which Daryl Mitchell on the pitch scored 61 runs and returned to the pavilion off the ball of Shaheen Afridi. Daryl played a brilliant innings of 61 runs off 27 balls.

In the sensational match, Mark Chapman scored 26 runs and Ash Sodhi scored no runs and became the victim of speed gun Haris Rauf, while Adam Mullane became the victim of captain Shaheen Shah Afridi after scoring just 10 runs.

It should be noted that Osama Mir and Mohammad Abbas are making their T20 debut on behalf of Pakistan, Pakistan’s spin bowling coach Saeed Ajmal and fast bowling coach Umar Gul gave debut caps to both players.

Also read this: Pakistan Squad for New Zealand T20I Series Revealed, High Expectation!

visit our Urdu site

- Advertisment -

Most Popular