Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsPak-England T20I Series Schedule has been Announced

Pak-England T20I Series Schedule has been Announced

ECB unveils T20I Series Schedule for Pakistan’s 2024 tour of England.

Before both teams go for the competition, world champions England will host Pakistan in a four-match T20I series from May 22 through May 30. The games will take place on May 22 in Leeds, May 25 in Birmingham, May 28 in Cardiff, and May 30 at The Oval in London.

In the T20 World Cup 2022 final in Melbourne, England had defeated Pakistan by five wickets with one over remaining.

Prior to the Australia event, England played a seven-match against Pakistan in Karachi and Lahore, winning the series 4-3. On the ICC T20I Team Rankings, England is rated second, while Pakistan is ranked fourth, five points behind.

Details of Pakistan’s three-T20I series against the Netherlands and two-T20I series against Ireland before they arrive in the UK will be released in due time.


1st T20I on May 22 at Headingly, Leeds

2nd T20I: Edgbaston, Birmingham, May 25

3rd T20I, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, May 28

4th T20I on May 30 at The Oval in London

After the games in September and December against England, Pakistan will host West Indies for three T20Is in late January, the 50-over ACC Asia Cup, and twice against New Zealand: first for two Tests and three ODIs in December and January, and again in April for five ODIs and five T20Is.

In due course, a full schedule for the England Test series as well as those for New Zealand and the West Indies will be released.

Pakistan will host 187 men’s domestic matches in six senior leagues, 33 Pakistan Super League 2023 fixtures, and 19 Pakistan Junior League 2022 contests in addition to five Tests, eight ODIs, and fifteen T20 Internationals in the 2022–23 season.

visit our Urdu site

- Advertisment -

Most Popular