Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeICC Cricket World Cup 2023Pakistan Appoints New T20 Vice-Captain, Change in Leadership for Team

Pakistan Appoints New T20 Vice-Captain, Change in Leadership for Team

Muhammad Rizwan appointed as Pakistan new T20 vice-captain in team.

Against New Zealand in the forthcoming series, Rizwan will take up his duties as a new vice-captain in Pakistan. On January 12, the first game will kick off in Auckland.

In the Pakistan Super League, the 31-year-old also serves as Multan Sultans’ captain.

The T20 side’s skipper, Shaheen Shah Afridi, has already assumed control of the group. Shan Masood has assumed leadership of the test team in the interim.

Following Pakistan’s dismal World Cup performance, which resulted in Babar Azam resigning as captain across all formats, the unrest got underway.

The green shirts of Pakistan have lost all three of their test matches on their Australian tour.

Complete squad: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (wicket-keeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir, and Zaman Khan. Captain Shaheen Shah Afridi is also the vice-captain and wicket-keeper.

Full schedule:

1st T20 – 12 January 2024 at Eden Park, Auckland

2nd T20 – 14 January 2024 at Seddon Park, Hamilton

3rd T20 – 17 January 2024 at University Oval, Dunedin

4th T20 – 19 January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

5th T20 – 21 January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Also read this: Pakistan Squad for New Zealand T20I Series Revealed, High Expectation!

visit our Urdu site

- Advertisment -

Most Popular