Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsAustralia to Host Cricket Test Series

Australia to Host Cricket Test Series

Cricket Australia shortens men’s Test series in December and January.

The Australia men’s team, the World Test Championship finalists, will play three Tests against Pakistan from December 14 to January 7, before a two-Test series with the West Indies from January 17 to January 29.

The traditional Boxing Day and New Year Tests will be played in Melbourne and Sydney before the Test series between AUS and Pakistan begins in Perth.

Click here to read in Urdu

Prior to traveling to Brisbane for the day and night Tests, the sides will play the opening Test of the West Indies series in Adelaide.

Australia will also play three ODIs against the West Indies in February and three T20 matches in preparation for the T20 World Cup to be held in America and the West Indies next year.

West Indies and Australia Women will also face each other in three ODIs and three T20Is, with South Africa finally ending the multi-format series in just one Test – the longest ever between the two teams.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular