Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HomeLatest NewsPoliticsPTI Traitors Joined New Party of Jahangir Tareen

PTI Traitors Joined New Party of Jahangir Tareen

Jahangir Tareen, who reunited PTI Traitors, made significant progress.

PTI Traitors: Former PTI leaders Fawad Chaudhry, Amir Kiyani, Ali Zaidi, Imran Ismail, Mahmood Maulvi, Firdous Ashiq Awan, Ajmal Wazir, Nauraiz Shakoor, and Fayyazul Hasan Chohan hugged their ‘New Boss’ Jahangir Tareen in a group hug in Lahore.

Interestingly, a number of them announced a “temporary break” from politics after the events of May 9 and quit the PTI. They only took a brief break before formally affiliating with the new political movement, though.

Former Punjab minister Murad Raas, who had recently formed the “Democrats” group in alliance with another ex-minister Hashim Dogar and claimed support from nearly three dozen former lawmakers, also decided to support Mr. Tareen on the basis of the promise of a good position in the new party that he will soon launch.

The new party’s name, according to Awn Chaudhry of the JKT camp, will be the “Istehkam-i-Pakistan Party (IPP)”.

Aleem Khan is rumoring to be targeting the IPP presidency. While Mr.Tareen may serve as the new party’s “Quaid” until the court rules in his favor about his lifetime ban from holding public office.

Click here to Visit our Urdu Website

- Advertisment -

Most Popular