Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsEngland Selects the Same Team for the Fourth Ashes Test

England Selects the Same Team for the Fourth Ashes Test

ECB confirms unchanged England for fourth Ashes Test at Old Trafford.

England recovered from losing the first two Ashes Test matches by winning by three wickets last week at Headingly.

Before the fifth Test at the Oval in London, England needs to win the fourth Test in Manchester to maintain the series’ momentum.

In 2022, Bairstow won the Test player of the year award for England. However, a strange accident on a golf course in September caused him to break his leg and dislocate his ankle. Foakes took over, but captain Ben Stokes and coach Brendon McCullum pledged to select Bairstow once he was prepared. But he still appeared to move slowly.

Beginning the following Wednesday is the fourth Test.

Despite having back spasms that prevented him from bowling more than 12 overs in the first inning and none in the second, fast bowler Ollie Robinson was also kept on. James Anderson is anticipated to move aside so that he can return to his home field.

England squad

Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, and Mark Wood are some of the players with the captaincy of Ben Stokes.

visit our Urdu site

- Advertisment -

Most Popular